A New Vegan in Town…

Well, probably not, but new to the blog world for sure.  I’ve always wanted to start my own blog, but didn’t know how or what to talk about or if I had the you know what to pull it off.  Well it’s happening. I’m taking new life leaps and I might as well add this one to the list.  If you’ve read my “About Me” page, you know that I’m a vegan and am starting a new journey in the world of holistic nutrition.  I’m currently a first year student at the Nutrition Therapy Institute in Denver, CO.  I plan on sharing all my highs and lows during this adventure and all the knowledge I intend to ingest along the way.

In my younger vegetarian days, I wasn’t so concerned about the nutritional aspect of my lifestyle, but more so that I was living ethically.  Now don’t get me wrong, this is still my number one reason for being vegan and always will be, but since I’ve become older and hopefully a little wiser, I’ve realized how truly importPLLLL-4ant nourishing, clean, whole foods are to our well-being.  My hope is to enlighten, educate, explore, laugh and eat along this new path in my life.  I hope you all join in on this crazy ride with me!

Leave a Reply

